ISTE Council

According to the statutory rules, the council is an advisory committee, that is free to develop initiatives for advancing the society under the responsibility of the board.

Members are:

Ass. Prof. John Bang Matthiasen, Aarhus University, School of Business and Social Sciences, Denmark

Prof. Teruaki Ito, Okayama Prefectural University, Japan

Ass. Prof. Milton Borsato, Federal University of Technology – Parana, Curitiba, Brazil

Prof. Chun-Hsien Chen, Nanyang Technology University, Singapore

Prof. Shut-Yan Chou, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

Prof. Richard Curran, City University, London, UK

Prof. Shuichi Fukuda, Keio University, Japan

Prof. Gloria-Lucia Giraldo, National University of Colombia

Ass. Prof. Kazuo Hiekata, University of Tokyo, Graduate School of Frontier Sciences, Japan

Prof. George Q. Huang, University of Hong Kong, China

Prof. Masato Inoue, Meiji University Ikuta Campus, Japan

Prof. Ricardo Jardim Gonçalves, Uninova, Lissabon, Portugal

Ass. Prof. Pisut Koomsap, Asian Institute of Technology, School of Engineering and Technology, Pathumthani, Thailand

Dr. Geilson Loureiro, INPE, Sao Jose dos Campos, Brazil

Prof. John Mo, RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia

Prof. Bryan Moser, MIT SDM and ESL, Cambridge, MA, USA / University of Tokyo, GSFS/GTL, Japan

Prof. Jerzy Pokojski, Warsaw University of Technology (SIMR), Warsaw, Poland

Prof. David Romero, Technical Institute of Monterrey, Center for Innovation in Design and Production, Mexico City, Mexico

Prof. Keiichi Sato, Illinois Institute of Technology, Institute of Design, USA / University of Tromso, Dept. of CS, Norway

Prof. Essam Shehab, Cranfield University, School of Aerospace, Transport and Manufacturing, UK

Prof. Gang Shen, Huazong University of Science and Technology, China

Prof. Amy Trappey, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan

Prof. German Urrego, Antioquia University, Medelling, Colombia

Prof. Cees Bil, RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia

Dr. Adam Cooper, University College London, UK